Adult Events

For event information contact the Circulation Desk at 583-3408 Ext. 2. 

 

9/27/2022

Hampden Hampshire Conservation District Display

09/27/2022 - 09/30/2022

9/28/2022

Libby Magazines

10:00am - 11:00am

Webinar logo

Join us for our Learning Libby with the Experts webinar! This multi-day experience will take you through your library's Libby service.

Register for each session you'd like to attend:
Basics - 9/26 - 10-11am - Learn everything you need to know to get started with Libby!
Deep Dive - 9/27 - 10-11am - Learn some of our favorite tips and tricks to enhance your Libby experience!
Magazines - 9/28 - 10-11am - Learn all about magazines in Libby!

Want to learn Libby but can't attend live? Sessions will be recorded and emailed to everyone registered 24 hours after the webinar. Please register to receive this recording.

If you don't have the Libby app downloaded on your device already, you can download the Libby app on most iOS and Android devices. Visit the Apple App Store or Google Play store and search for Libby. Your result should be Libby, by OverDrive, and the app is FREE! You can also use Libby in your browser by going to Libby's start page.

Please register by clicking here.

 

Libby Deep Dive

10:00am - 11:00am

Webinar logo

Join us for our Learning Libby with the Experts webinar! This multi-day experience will take you through your library's Libby service.

Register for each session you'd like to attend:
Basics - 9/26 - 10-11am - Learn everything you need to know to get started with Libby!
Deep Dive - 9/27 - 10-11am - Learn some of our favorite tips and tricks to enhance your Libby experience!
Magazines - 9/28 - 10-11am - Learn all about magazines in Libby!

Want to learn Libby but can't attend live? Sessions will be recorded and emailed to everyone registered 24 hours after the webinar. Please register to receive this recording.

If you don't have the Libby app downloaded on your device already, you can download the Libby app on most iOS and Android devices. Visit the Apple App Store or Google Play store and search for Libby. Your result should be Libby, by OverDrive, and the app is FREE! You can also use Libby in your browser by going to Libby's start page.

 Please register by clicking here.

9/29/2022

Decorative Fall Blocks

6:00pm

This program is FULL

Join us to craft some festive fall blocks.  Please bring a smock or wear old clothes.  Registration is required, limited to 20 people.  

 

Happy Hour Book Club Meets to discuss "Summerland" by Elin Hilderbrand

6:30pm

The "Happy Hour Book Club" meets the last Thursday of the month.  New members welcome.

10/01/2022

Magic Month Display

10/01/2022 - 10/31/2022

View a display by the Society of American Magicians all month long in the Library's display case.  Stay tuned for info on special dates where you can be entertained and informed by local magician Leonard Nadeau.

10/06/2022

Who picked this book? Book Club Meets to discuss "The Glass Castle" by Jeannette Walls

3:30pm - 4:30pm

In the tradition of Mary Karr's "The Liars' Club" and Rick Bragg's "All Over But the Shouting," Jeannette Walls has written a stunning and life-affirming memoir about surviving a willfully impoverished, eccentric and severely misguided family. The child of an alcoholic father and an eccentric artist mother discusses her family's nomadic upbringing, during which she and her siblings fended for themselves while their parents outmaneuvered bill collectors and the authorities.

The "Who Picked This Book? Book Club" meets the first Thursday of the month at 3:30. New members welcome.

Discussion questions may be found here.

10/13/2022

Spooky Candle Making

6:30pm

Registration reopened since our presenter was able to get more supplies!

 

Make your own festive Halloween candle to burn on Halloween night!

Read more …

10/17/2022

The Glass Castle Film Screening

2:00pm - 4:55pm

The "Who Picked This Book" Book Club just read the book, come in and watch the movie and compare book vs movie with the club.  You may bring your own snacks.

A young woman reflects on her unconventional upbringing at the hands of her artsy, nonconformist parents. Now married to a man who works in finance in New York, she faces criticism from her parents that she's betrayed their values. Based on the memoir of the same name by Jeannette Walls. (127 min.)

10/18/2022

Movie club meets to discuss Shaun of the Dead

5:00pm

Synopsis

A beer-swilling slacker tries to get his life in order while repelling the zombies that have overrun London. (99 minutes)

Movie Club meets to discuss Office Space 5pm(movie), 7 pm (discussion)

Join us for monthly discussions of classic movies and other movies by request. Come in to watch and meet with the group at 5:00 or watch your movie at home with a DVD available for checkout at the library then at 7 meet at the library, online, or by phone to discuss. You do not need to be a club member to attend, but you must register to get the invite link which will be sent on the day of the meeting if choosing the online option.  There is a phone-in option available. Contact Marcelo for more information.

 

 

Read more …

7th Annual Hubbard Memorial Library Auto Show

Please join us for a morning of classic cars and hot rods!

 

Join us for our 7th annual End of Summer Car show on September 10,2022! We had an amazing turn out of show cars last year and would love to increase those numbers again this year! Show runs from 9:00AM to 2:00PM. Open to show cars of ALL MAKES, MODELS and YEARS. We will have trophies for select categories awarded at 12:30PM, refreshments, music, and our never ending gratitude for supporting the library and all the work we put into the show. There is no fee for car show entrants, or spectators!  Donations accepted.  Hope to see you there.

 

For event information contact the Circulation Desk at 583-3408 Ext. 2.